How to create saved views in ContractSafe
Learn how to change your Contracts List with columns and filters, save it as a new view, share it, and make it your preferred view.
A saved view in ContractSafe is a version of your Contracts List with just the columns and filters you want to see. To create one, change the columns or apply filters on the Contracts List, then select "Save as a new view" under Actions and name it. You can create and save as many different views as you'd like, and Administrators and Department Admins can even share views with others.
Why use saved views
What if you want to see different information for different kinds of contracts? For example, you might want to see confidentiality-related information for your NDAs, but payment information for your vendor contracts. With our Saved Views feature, you can create different ways of looking at contracts, each with just the information that you want to see.
The two standard views: Original and Upcoming
Your account comes with two standard views: Original and Upcoming. The Original view is automatically set as your Preferred view, so it will be the default version of your Contracts List unless you choose to change it. The Upcoming view shows a list of all your upcoming contract dates (see more on the Upcoming view).
You can toggle between these two views by going to the top right corner of the page and clicking on the button next to the Actions button.

Create and save a new view
Now, let's say you'd like to create and save additional views. There are multiple ways to change your Contracts List first:
- By expanding or contracting Columns, or by changing their arrangement.

- By applying Filters, using the Filters button on the upper left side of the page.

- By adding or removing Columns which you may or may not need.

For more ways to narrow the list, see how to use Advanced Filters.
Please note that when you make changes, you'll see the view button change to "Unsaved". To save this version:
- Select "Save as a new view" under Actions.
- In the dialog box that opens, name and save the new Saved View.
You can also update the view you previously selected with the new changes by selecting Update [name of the view that would be updated].

Share a saved view with other users
If you're an Admin or Department Admin, you can share a Saved View with any (or all!) of the users on your ContractSafe account. Just select Shared View and then pick the users you want to share it with. Or you can keep it as a Private View. For more information, read how to share a view.
Set a saved view as your preferred view
If you want to make the new view the default display of the Contracts List every time you log into your ContractSafe account:
- Go to Actions in the top right corner of the page.
- Click on Edit saved views.
- Click Options, and select a Saved View as your Preferred Saved View.

To change a view later, see how to edit saved views.
And there you have it! If you want more help on how to create, edit, and save views, you can contact the ContractSafe team at support@contractsafe.com.