1. Help Center
  2. Users & Permissions

How to Delete or Remove a User in ContractSafe

In ContractSafe, removing a user and reassigning their reminders to another user is a straightforward process. This article will guide you through the steps to delete a user from your ContractSafe account.

  1. Simply go to Settings>Users>More, then click on the red Bin icon adjacent to the user you'd like to delete.

Tip: You may not immediately see the More button, or the red Bin icon.

Please look for a horizontal scroll bar and drag it to the right to view the remaining part of the users settings page. 

  1. After clicking on the red Bin Icon, a dialog box will appear.
  2. The dialog box will ask you to select a user to whom the reminders assigned to the user you are deleting should be reassigned.
  3. Click on the arrow to open a drop-down list and choose an existing user who will receive the reminders.
  4. Once you have selected the user, click on the "Reassign and Remove" button and the User is Successfully Removed.

Congratulations! The user has been successfully removed from your ContractSafe account.

By following these simple steps, you can easily delete/remove a user and transfer their reminders to another user in ContractSafe.

If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to contact our support team at support@contractsafe.com